Housecall Pro
Home service business software covering online booking, scheduling and dispatch, estimates, invoicing and payments, with published Basic, Essentials and Max plans.
Facts last checked against vendor sources:
Direct answer
Housecall Pro is sold on published plans and our source-checked data covers 25 capabilities and integrations, with 1 still unverified. Main limitation to check: Recurring service plans, route optimization and Zapier are on Max only.
Key facts
- Pricing: Published. Basic $79/mo or $59/mo billed annually (1 user); Essentials $189/mo or $149/mo billed annually (5 users); Max $329/mo or $299/mo billed annually (8 users, +$35/mo per additional user).
- QuickBooks Online: Available on some plans / conditions (Essentials, Max) — source, checked 2026-10-18
- QuickBooks Desktop: Available on some plans / conditions — source, checked 2026-10-18
- Offline mobile use: Available on some plans / conditions (Basic, Essentials, Max) — source, checked 2026-10-18
- Service agreements / memberships: Available on some plans / conditions (Max) — source, checked 2026-10-18
- Dispatching: Available (Basic, Essentials, Max) — source, checked 2026-10-18
- Online booking: Available (Basic, Essentials, Max) — source, checked 2026-10-18
Pricing
Published. Basic $79/mo or $59/mo billed annually (1 user); Essentials $189/mo or $149/mo billed annually (5 users); Max $329/mo or $299/mo billed annually (8 users, +$35/mo per additional user).
| Plan | Users included | Month-to-month | Billed annually (per month) | Extra user |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basic | 1 | $79 | $59 | Not published |
| Essentials | 5 | $189 | $149 | Not published |
| Max | 8 | $329 | $299 | $35/mo |
- Monthly vs. annual labels were inferred from the page's 'Billed annually' text and savings callouts.
- Additional-user pricing is published only for Max ($35/mo per user).
- Several add-ons (CSR AI, Pipeline, Payroll, Accounting, Voice, Campaigns, VGPS/Dashcams, Websites) list no price.
Source: Housecall Pro pricing (checked 2026-10-18). Prices change — confirm with the vendor.
Capabilities
“Not confirmed yet” means we could not find it in an official source — it does not mean the feature is missing.
| Capability | Status | Plans / conditions | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Online booking | Available | Basic, Essentials, Max | Housecall Pro pricingAutomated source check 2026-10-18 · high confidence |
| Scheduling | Available | Basic, Essentials, Max"Scheduling & dispatch" from Basic. | Housecall Pro pricingAutomated source check 2026-10-18 · high confidence |
| Dispatching | Available | Basic, Essentials, Max | Housecall Pro pricingAutomated source check 2026-10-18 · high confidence |
| Estimates / quotes | Available | Basic, Essentials, Max | Housecall Pro pricingAutomated source check 2026-10-18 · high confidence |
| Invoicing | Available | Basic, Essentials, Max | Housecall Pro pricingAutomated source check 2026-10-18 · high confidence |
| Online payments | Available | Basic, Essentials, MaxCard processing listed "as low as 2.59%"; 1% fee on bank payments. | Housecall Pro pricingAutomated source check 2026-10-18 · high confidence |
| Consumer financing | Available | Basic, Essentials, Max | Housecall Pro pricingAutomated source check 2026-10-18 · high confidence |
| Pricebook / flat-rate pricing | Available | Basic, Essentials, Max | Housecall Pro pricingAutomated source check 2026-10-18 · high confidence |
| Job costing | Available | Basic, Essentials, Max | Housecall Pro pricingAutomated source check 2026-10-18 · high confidence |
| Technician mobile app | Available | Basic, Essentials, MaxFree mobile app on every plan (English and Spanish). | Housecall Pro pricingAutomated source check 2026-10-18 · high confidence |
| GPS / fleet tracking | With conditions | Essentials, MaxEmployee GPS tracking from Essentials; vehicle GPS/dashcams is a separate add-on (price not listed). | Housecall Pro pricingAutomated source check 2026-10-18 · high confidence |
| Route optimization | With conditions | Max | Housecall Pro pricingAutomated source check 2026-10-18 · high confidence |
| Service agreements / memberships | With conditions | Max"Recurring Service Plans" listed for Max. | Housecall Pro pricingAutomated source check 2026-10-18 · high confidence |
| Sales proposals | With conditions | Max | Housecall Pro pricingAutomated source check 2026-10-18 · high confidence |
| Open API | With conditions | Max | Housecall Pro pricingAutomated source check 2026-10-18 · high confidence |
| Built-in reporting | With conditions | Homepage describes real-time insights; plan packaging not stated. | Housecall Pro homepageAutomated source check 2026-10-18 · high confidence |
| Automated customer reminders | With conditions | Basic, Essentials, MaxBasic lists automated invoice reminders; automated appointment reminders are not described on the pricing page. | Housecall Pro pricingAutomated source check 2026-10-18 · high confidence |
| Offline mobile use | With conditions | Basic, Essentials, Max"Offline viewing" listed on every plan; offline editing is not described. | Housecall Pro pricingAutomated source check 2026-10-18 · high confidence |
| Multi-location / franchise management | With conditions | Franchise and multi-location businesses are asked to contact Housecall Pro for customized pricing. | Housecall Pro pricingAutomated source check 2026-10-18 · high confidence |
| Payroll | Paid add-on | Payroll listed as an add-on; price not listed. | Housecall Pro pricingAutomated source check 2026-10-18 · high confidence |
| Built-in phone system | Paid add-on | "Voice" listed as an add-on; price not listed. | Housecall Pro pricingAutomated source check 2026-10-18 · high confidence |
Integrations
| Integration | Status | Plans / conditions | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| QuickBooks Online | With conditions | Essentials, MaxQuickBooks Online sync from Essentials. | Housecall Pro pricingAutomated source check 2026-10-18 · high confidence |
| QuickBooks Desktop | With conditions | One-way sync from Housecall Pro to QuickBooks Desktop (jobs, customers, payments). US versions only, no older than 3 years, Windows 10+ (Windows Server 2016 R2+ if hosted). Plan requirement not stated. | QuickBooks Desktop integration onboarding guideAutomated source check 2026-10-18 · medium confidence |
| Google Calendar | With conditions | One-way push of jobs, estimates and events to Google Calendar; changes in Google do not update Housecall Pro. Not available to Field Tech role users. | Integrate with Google CalendarAutomated source check 2026-10-18 · medium confidence |
| Zapier | With conditions | MaxZapier on Max per pricing FAQ. | Housecall Pro pricingAutomated source check 2026-10-18 · high confidence |
| Microsoft 365 / Outlook | Not confirmed yet | Not verified from an official source. Ask the vendor. | — |
Limitations and implementation notes
- Recurring service plans, route optimization and Zapier are on Max only.
- QuickBooks Desktop sync is one-way and US-version only.
- Pricing is published, so cost can be estimated before a sales call.
- Max includes a dedicated onboarding specialist.
- QuickBooks Desktop setup requires single-user mode, an admin in both systems, a supported Windows version and a QuickBooks version no older than 3 years.